XIV

In that first morning when our eyes met 
I never could understand what I've felt
All I ever knew is you were there
Silently standing and all i could do is stare

I remember your laugh that fills the room
Your smiles that makes me instantly swoon
Your voice so calm that touched my soul

As time ravages everything in it's path
It's hard to see that we are not immune to that
Soon we forget and ultimately grew apart
That sadness over someone you can't have

Silence was often times my company
It's more than anyone else actually
Through silence i could dream and see
Through silence i could hear you distantly

Maybe when the time is right for us and for anyone
I wish to say the things that I kept before i'm gone
And when our hearts are ready to forgive
I pray that we'll be friends as long as we live

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started